What a night at our Voyage Excellence Awards 2019!

What a night! On Thursday 17 October 2019, we held our Voyage Excellence Awards at The Belfry Hotel in Sutton Coldfield. It was a pleasure to spend an evening celebrating the shining stars of Voyage Care. We recognised the special achievements and efforts of all of our staff who really go the extra mile for the people we support.

Our host this year was comedienne and actress Sally Phillips. You might recognise her from the comedy show ‘Smack The Pony’ or as Tilly from ‘Miranda’. She took a step away from the big screen for one night to join us in celebrating our shining stars. Sally says “it was a lovely privilege!”

The MisFits wowed us with a night of brilliant music, keeping us on the dancefloor late into the night. Magician Matthew Knight certainly had a few tricks up his sleeve, entertaining our guests and keeping us guessing as we watched in awe.

A huge congratulations to the 2019 Voyage Excellence Awards winners…

Branch of the Year

Winner: DCA Norfolk

Finalist: Kingston DCA

“Our win comes from every one of our staff members doing everything above and beyond they could possibly do, and for us loving them” DCA Norfolk

Community Team of the Year

Winner: Lions Cross

Finalist: Team Tom

Community Support Worker of the Year

Winner: Justine Gash, Berkshire DCA

Finalist: Julie Harper, Dorset DCA

Community Manager of the Year

Winner: Kerri Beasley, Staffordshire DCA

Finalist: Rachael Hall & Robert Coggins, Swindon Metro Hub

“It was brilliant, really good, nerve wracking but really really good.” Kerri Beasley

Care Home Team of the Year

Winner: Harefield Lodge

Finalist: The Granary

Care Home Support Worker of the Year

Winner: Hollie Pannell, Durlands Road

Finalist: Peter Riley, Woodlands

Care Home Manager of the Year

Winner: Azra Bibi, Westwood

Finalist: Marilyn Walker, Cloverdale

Field Based Team Member of the Year

Winner: Helen Sherriff

Finalist: Dan Woodall

Specialist Team of the Year

Winner: Millstream House

Finalist: Wey House

Group Support Team of the Year

Winner: Agency Bookings

Finalist: Business Development

Group Support Team Member of the Year

Winner: Jackie Hullett, Service Optimisation

Finalist: Matthew Taylor, Business Development

Learner of the Year (Sponsored by Careshield)

Winner: Ellie Tweddle, Bridge Court

Finalist: Victoria Sanford, St Helens Down

ETHOS award

Winner: Richard Gill & Wayne Tems, Ruddington View

Finalist: Valery Farrelly, Mawney Road

“It meant a lot for us to win! It’s us putting the values back into a service that were missing those values at that time, we work very hard, we work with a great staff team. We work together collectively to be the best that could be for the people we support.” Richard & Wayne

Outstanding Achievement

Winner: Ben & Tom’s teams

Finalist: Emma Lock

Sade Abayomi Award (Sponsored by Civica)

Winner: Jillian Northen

A big thank you must go to our platinum sponsors of the evening, Civica, and our gold sponsor of the evening, Ogilvie. You helped make the event truly special for our shining stars.

Make An Enquiry