The 2022 Voyage Excellence Awards was the greatest show on earth!

For one night only, the Voyage Care family came together to celebrate the incredible achievements of our fantastic colleagues. The night was a huge success and there was laughter, a few happy tears, lots of awards and of course… magic!

A huge well done to all our 2022 Voyage Excellence Awards winners – you’re all shining stars! Take a look back at the event and find out who were our 2022 winners…

Branch of the Year         

Winner: Children’s Complex Care
Finalist: Wiltshire DCA

Branch Manager of the Year      

Winner: Medeine Obadauskaite, Notts SL
Finalist: Hayleigh Southall, DCA De Cymru

Care Home Manager of the Year  

 Joint winners: Gemma Ghorbani, New Fern and Sarajane Willis, Northfield House

Care Home Senior Team Member of the Year     

Winner: Emma Isip, Cloverdale
Finalist: Heidi Whetton, 46 Derby Road

Care Home Support Worker of the Year

Winner: Natasha Machin, Towngate East
Finalist: Jayne Hart, Strafford View

Care Home Team of the Year   

Winner: The Legard
Finalist: Mandalay

Community Senior Team Member of the Year    

Winner: Sophie Parsons, Somerset & Devon DCA
Finalist: Brandon Bell, DCA Kent & Medway

Community Support Worker of the Year

Winner: Stefanie Clark, DCA Kent & Medway
Finalist: Jeanette Carpenter, North Derbyshire DCA

Community Team of the Year 

 Winner: Oaklea, DCA Essex
Finalist: Stubby Lane, West Midlands DCA

Field Based Team Member of the Year  

Winner: Jonie Jackson, Area Recruiter
Finalist: Emma Athey, Co-ordinator, VSH

Apprentice of the Year  

Winner: Kirsty Scaife, VSH
Finalist: Lewis Pickering, Brockwell, North Derbyshire DCA

Newcomer of the Year  

Winner: Charlotte Hill, Titchfield Lodge
Finalist: Clayton Bryan, Park View Apartments, West Midlands DCA

Specialist Team of the Year      

 Winner: Millstream House
Finalist: BROCS & Acorns Autism Support

Group Support Team Member of the Year          

Winner: Helen McAndrew, HR
Finalist: Sian Brown, Legal

Group Support Team of the Year             

Winner: Behavioural Support
Finalist: Operational Support 

Operations Manager of the Year

Winner: Kate Farroll
Finalist: Anmol Athwal

Outstanding Achievement Award         

Winner: Kelly Barnard, Derwent Cottage


Winner: Ricky Johnston, Millstream House
Winner: Steve Walters, BROCS
Winner: Cat Talbot, Internal Communications

Sade Abayomi Award

Winner: Anthea Russell, Woodlands

Make An Enquiry