Voyage Excellence Awards 2017, the winners

Our awards evening took place on Thursday 12 October 2017 at The Belfry Hotel in Sutton Coldfield.

It was a spectacular night!

Guests were greeted at the drinks reception by a duo performing live music, before enjoying a three course gala dinner. The anticipation built as everyone waited for the awards to begin. Thank you to our guest presenter, Roger Black MBE, who joined our CEO, Andrew Cannon and our COO Jayne Davey, to host the awards. The atmosphere was fantastic with a lot of laughter and even a few tears of joy, and the night ended with everyone up on the dance floor. A big thank you also to our Platinum sponsor, Barclays and the sponsors of our Outstanding Achievement Award, Evercore.

Finally we’re proud to announce our 2017 winners:

Community Team of the Year

The Croft

Community Support Worker of the Year

Tom Robson, The Grove Resource Centre

Community Manager of the Year

Karina Whitehead, Hull Supported Living/Garfield Grange

Care Home Team of the Year

Sadlers Place

Care Home Support Worker of the Year

Julie Shield, Westwood House

Care Home Manager of the Year

Shaji Rajamony, Redcliffe House/Cedars

Field Support Team of the Year

DCA East 2

Field Support Team Member of the Year

Marco Meneghetti, The Grove RC

Group Support Team Member of the Year

Alan Berry, NLDC

Group Support Team of the Year


Outstanding Achievement, sponsored by Evercore

Friendship and Activity Committee & Sonia Ayers, Woodrow Cottages

Operations Manager of the Year

Hayley Evans

Learner of the Year

Harriett Marshall, Northfield House

Sade Abayomi Award

Gillian Smith